Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service, very smooth This is my first ever new car, and it felt like it was a special experience. I’m an average kind of person, a working girl, but I drove away feeling, (like every one should) special, and valued.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience from start to finish Collected my new car last week and I’m very happy. Service I received was helpful, professional and friendly.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dealership with great customer service. Just purchased my third Toyota Auris and the great service made everything very pleasant.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super service I've used Toyota for my last three cars and they've been brilliant. Over the last year James has been trying to get the best deal for me but I couldn't afford a big deposit. Two weeks before Christmas he managed to get the deal I wanted for (in his words) ' a phenomenal' price! It was a great early Christmas present to myself and James' enthusiasm was insane! I think he wanted me to have a new car more than I did, but it made the experience of buying a car more so much more personal, so thanks!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Great dealership with good offers for buying new cars.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you all especially james Great friendly and helpful staff
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I went to look at the cars in the flesh and was met by a great salesman who answered all questions I had fully he Was so friendly not pushy. Allowed me to make decisions in my own time. I am so happy with my new car. I just have to get used to her now. Thank you for making the whole process so easy.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully satisfied We told our friends what a good relationship and service we had with our salesman they came with us, and while we sorted the paperwork out they had a look round at the cars and bought one can't say anymore
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Whole transaction from start to finish was trouble free, with vehicle delivered on time and as ordered.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous service Brilliant service and great attention to detail. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new car! Have been delighted with my new car and so pleased we called at Listers. Excellent service throughout.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect from start to finish! (Listers Toyota, Lincoln) We walked in with no idea what we wanted and was met with Shane who was an absolute star from start to finish! We did not feel at all pressured into our purchase, and the care we have had while going through the purchase/collecting my car/after care has been way over and above what I would have expected from an auto dealer! Can't fault them at all.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edward Goodland - Personal Recommendation Edward Goodland in a nutshell. He is an asset to your company for the following reasons: * Very knowledgeable, understands the Toyota brand and products inside out which impressed me. * Took his time with me and my queries and was very patient. It took me a couple of months to make the decision to buy, during this time Edward kept in touch with me in a positive and professional way unlike some of your competitors (i.e. Kia, Honda). * Rather than pressure sell, he aims to understand the client, what is important and then recommends/gives guidance on the best solution that Listers and Toyota have to offer, (i.e. for me a Rav 4 business edition with some extra options). * He does what he says he is going to do. I can give two specific examples: 1) - I enquired about a dog guard and at the time of our first meeting Listers didn't have a model with a fitted dog guard for me to see. Edward explained the optional extra, what the cost would be and that it would be fitted on my behalf, he also said he would send me a pdf picture so I could visual the dog guard. Sure enough this was in my inbox about 2 hours later. 2) - I told Edward near the end of the sales process that I didn't want the standard carpet matts and wanted the rubber ones instead. He explained that there is a cost for the upgrade (fair enough), he said that he would look into replacing this via "compass" query. Unfortunately for me Edwards request was denied by the company, but the fact he tried to get things to my specification in a professional way made me feel that he wanted the best customer outcome for me. All in all a good, positive experience. I haven't had much experience with anyone else at Listers, but if you see Edward, I am confident he will look after your needs.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Very happy with the car
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and easy experience Made getting a new car on finance so easy and not too complicated. Treated so well by staff
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very pleasant experience An informative and professional approach by all staff with attention to detail making the whole experience a very pleasant one.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service! I recently purchased a car last week and I am extremely happy with the customer service I received, James and Ken were fantastic and I would definitely recommend this dealer.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Committed to providing the best service Received a good deal, a quality product and a good service by excellent staff.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VIP treatment! Buying a new car for my wife at Listers in Lincoln has been absolute pleasure from the start - we both look forward to dealing with them for many years to come.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales people with passion! We were very pleased with the service we received, our salesman was professional knowledgeable and happy to help even though he was juggling a few customers. Made us feel welcome and the whole experience was a pleasure.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service A buying experience that started at a distance and ended most agreeably at a most pleasant showroom. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buying experience. I recently bought a new Auris Hybrid Sports Tourer, and as always, found the staff to be welcoming and ready to listen rather than promoting a vehicle that they wanted to sell. I have always found Listers Toyota to give a good, trustworthy service. It really does feel like the customer is still right, which has not always been the case with other dealers.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal and service Purchased a new Auris from Listers. The whole process was very smooth from beginning to end. I would highly recommend Listers.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and overal attention throughout was superb. Collected my new car last Wednesday. So delighted .
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional from start to finish Buying a car can be a daunting and difficult process unhelped by the negative stigma often associated with the industry and when I first received a quote from Jonathon via Carwow I was initially unsure as Listers was over 180 miles from me. But, the price was competitive so I pursued initially with the intention of pushing my local dealer to match the offer. I had a question so I sent Jon a message and got his out of office. 10 minutes later he called me on his day off and after a brief conversation I already knew that I would likely buy from him. Over the coming days we finalised the deal Jon passed me to the sales team of James and Martin and the standards didn't drop. I picked up the new car a week later hassle free. The gents proved that customer service really isn't that difficult and with 11 years experience in sales and service based roles often working with SME businesses i have seen my fair share of good and bad approaches. The guys delivered on their promises, kept me informed throughout every step of the process, updated me and rang to check everything was ok even when not requested and most critically demonstrated a genuine passion to do what was right by me and ensure I had the best possible experience. It really isn't rocket science but the industry could learn a lot from these guys. Thank you Jon, James and Martin. Keep up the brilliant work.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Car ready and paperwork completed. Swift handed Vera and receipt of new car. Friendly and professional service.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have just received my new Rav4, it truly is an amazing vehicle to drive!! The help from Ed was outstanding!! 1 St class helpful service!!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great friendliness Bought a new car and all team at listers were helpful and chatty, not pressurised. Have been going over 15 years to this dealerrs and service has always been very good.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car buying The nicest set of guys to deal with making car buying a joy. Jon Devall deserves an award!
Date published: 2016-09-27
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006804-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Job! I have always been impressed by the cheerful, courteous and effective service provided and my most recent visit came up to my high expectations.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional, pleasant and very helpful staff. Service/MOT Jan 2018
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend Toyota Lincoln for the treatment I recieved on my last visit for service and MOT. Well done to all concerned
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience hassle free. Just had an mot and service done with no bother and no inconvenience.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT I have all ways received a very good service from Lincoln Toyota and the staff have been helpful at all times.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service o Went in unexpectedly and the car was fixed the same day.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alround Will always use you
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service I have always used them
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't go anywhere else! Called in to update car and found everyone extremely helpful, as usual. Service is 110%!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done to all at Listers Thank you once more for the excellent service I received from you when I brought my car in for a 40000 mile service.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from James Tilley Great Service James was fantastic during our purchase and made the experience a pleasant one! Thank you James.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service second to none Had an 80000 miles service a week ago and was completely satisfied with the work that was carried out and the price charged. The staff at the dealership are always welcoming and friendly and very customer focussed
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spot On. The car had scratch marks, very honest service, phoned up with a price, all agreed, on the day offered a drink, a car to get me home & pick up at 1600hr. Everything ran like clockwork.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service When I pick up the car it looks like new
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service i used them last week and i was happy with the overall out come
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Usual excellent customer service . Nothing but the best from this garage
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive experience I recently visited Listers Toyota Lincoln for a repair (audio) under warranty. I found the member of staff I dealt with to be honest and informative. I would have no hesitation in recommending Listers Lincoln to my family and friends (I trusted them more than the garage from whom I bought the vehicle).
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service and efficiency with work completed. Really happy with the work they do.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty problem fixed straight away Engine light came on phoned them got us in straight away and lent us a courtisy car fixed all in one day.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Contacted Toyota with problem,visited Toyota service dept they reviewed problem took photographs contacted me later that week,arranged for work to be done no hassle everyone very helpful
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent sevice Impressed with video report on condition of car
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant customer sevice .... Took the car for it's service - so impressed with their customer service
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Car recalled for faulty airbag. Seemless performance.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealers I would not to wish to go any were put Lister's, for me they have been a friendly kind of company, would not want to go any were else
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mot Used them for mot car was handed back cleaned inside and out
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used recently Very good Toyota Dealership, Efficient, courteous, friendly atmosphere
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealership Used again last week for another excellent service and kept up to date on the progress etc.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best garage in the area Everything just flowed as agreed
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've always experienced great help a warm welcome. I took my car in a little early. I was told it would take two hours which of did. My car was returned to me looking like me Great service thank you.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Always impressed with courteous efficient well informed service
Date published: 2017-06-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006804-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT