Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous service Brilliant service and great attention to detail. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new car! Have been delighted with my new car and so pleased we called at Listers. Excellent service throughout.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect from start to finish! (Listers Toyota, Lincoln) We walked in with no idea what we wanted and was met with Shane who was an absolute star from start to finish! We did not feel at all pressured into our purchase, and the care we have had while going through the purchase/collecting my car/after care has been way over and above what I would have expected from an auto dealer! Can't fault them at all.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edward Goodland - Personal Recommendation Edward Goodland in a nutshell. He is an asset to your company for the following reasons: * Very knowledgeable, understands the Toyota brand and products inside out which impressed me. * Took his time with me and my queries and was very patient. It took me a couple of months to make the decision to buy, during this time Edward kept in touch with me in a positive and professional way unlike some of your competitors (i.e. Kia, Honda). * Rather than pressure sell, he aims to understand the client, what is important and then recommends/gives guidance on the best solution that Listers and Toyota have to offer, (i.e. for me a Rav 4 business edition with some extra options). * He does what he says he is going to do. I can give two specific examples: 1) - I enquired about a dog guard and at the time of our first meeting Listers didn't have a model with a fitted dog guard for me to see. Edward explained the optional extra, what the cost would be and that it would be fitted on my behalf, he also said he would send me a pdf picture so I could visual the dog guard. Sure enough this was in my inbox about 2 hours later. 2) - I told Edward near the end of the sales process that I didn't want the standard carpet matts and wanted the rubber ones instead. He explained that there is a cost for the upgrade (fair enough), he said that he would look into replacing this via "compass" query. Unfortunately for me Edwards request was denied by the company, but the fact he tried to get things to my specification in a professional way made me feel that he wanted the best customer outcome for me. All in all a good, positive experience. I haven't had much experience with anyone else at Listers, but if you see Edward, I am confident he will look after your needs.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Very happy with the car
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and easy experience Made getting a new car on finance so easy and not too complicated. Treated so well by staff
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very pleasant experience An informative and professional approach by all staff with attention to detail making the whole experience a very pleasant one.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service! I recently purchased a car last week and I am extremely happy with the customer service I received, James and Ken were fantastic and I would definitely recommend this dealer.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Committed to providing the best service Received a good deal, a quality product and a good service by excellent staff.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VIP treatment! Buying a new car for my wife at Listers in Lincoln has been absolute pleasure from the start - we both look forward to dealing with them for many years to come.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales people with passion! We were very pleased with the service we received, our salesman was professional knowledgeable and happy to help even though he was juggling a few customers. Made us feel welcome and the whole experience was a pleasure.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service A buying experience that started at a distance and ended most agreeably at a most pleasant showroom. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buying experience. I recently bought a new Auris Hybrid Sports Tourer, and as always, found the staff to be welcoming and ready to listen rather than promoting a vehicle that they wanted to sell. I have always found Listers Toyota to give a good, trustworthy service. It really does feel like the customer is still right, which has not always been the case with other dealers.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal and service Purchased a new Auris from Listers. The whole process was very smooth from beginning to end. I would highly recommend Listers.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and overal attention throughout was superb. Collected my new car last Wednesday. So delighted .
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional from start to finish Buying a car can be a daunting and difficult process unhelped by the negative stigma often associated with the industry and when I first received a quote from Jonathon via Carwow I was initially unsure as Listers was over 180 miles from me. But, the price was competitive so I pursued initially with the intention of pushing my local dealer to match the offer. I had a question so I sent Jon a message and got his out of office. 10 minutes later he called me on his day off and after a brief conversation I already knew that I would likely buy from him. Over the coming days we finalised the deal Jon passed me to the sales team of James and Martin and the standards didn't drop. I picked up the new car a week later hassle free. The gents proved that customer service really isn't that difficult and with 11 years experience in sales and service based roles often working with SME businesses i have seen my fair share of good and bad approaches. The guys delivered on their promises, kept me informed throughout every step of the process, updated me and rang to check everything was ok even when not requested and most critically demonstrated a genuine passion to do what was right by me and ensure I had the best possible experience. It really isn't rocket science but the industry could learn a lot from these guys. Thank you Jon, James and Martin. Keep up the brilliant work.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Car ready and paperwork completed. Swift handed Vera and receipt of new car. Friendly and professional service.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have just received my new Rav4, it truly is an amazing vehicle to drive!! The help from Ed was outstanding!! 1 St class helpful service!!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great friendliness Bought a new car and all team at listers were helpful and chatty, not pressurised. Have been going over 15 years to this dealerrs and service has always been very good.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car buying The nicest set of guys to deal with making car buying a joy. Jon Devall deserves an award!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They saved the day They did what they said they would, and got me a new car quickly, and with only a minimal deposit. They even loaned me a car to use until my new car was ready, enabling me to get to an important family wedding. There was no hard sell, just great customer service.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer care and service Fantastic experience from everyone involved in my new car purchase. Will recommend Listers to my family and friends.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Received my new Rav 4 Hybrid business plus edition in Eclipse Black a week ago, very pleased with the vehicle and the customer service from all at Lincoln Toyota.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I was completely happy apart from one small detail, which I will address when contacted.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car purchase Good price and great service. I had never heard of Listers before so was a bit apprehensive as it was 80 miles away. However the experience was smooth and the staff very helpful.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous service and very professional Craig was excellent and very informative and professional, friendly with out being pushy, would highly recommend
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cars Great service In my experience TOYOTA MEANS RELIABILITY
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional service I have just bought another Toyota from Listers and received excellent service from Edward who made the purchase easy and he went out of his way to deliver the car to my home.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service I was looked after really well and the salesman listened to what I needed and I got exactly what I wanted, I got my new car 2 weeks ago and I am really happy with it and the service I have received.
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006804-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spot On. The car had scratch marks, very honest service, phoned up with a price, all agreed, on the day offered a drink, a car to get me home & pick up at 1600hr. Everything ran like clockwork.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service When I pick up the car it looks like new
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service i used them last week and i was happy with the overall out come
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Usual excellent customer service . Nothing but the best from this garage
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive experience I recently visited Listers Toyota Lincoln for a repair (audio) under warranty. I found the member of staff I dealt with to be honest and informative. I would have no hesitation in recommending Listers Lincoln to my family and friends (I trusted them more than the garage from whom I bought the vehicle).
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service and efficiency with work completed. Really happy with the work they do.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty problem fixed straight away Engine light came on phoned them got us in straight away and lent us a courtisy car fixed all in one day.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Contacted Toyota with problem,visited Toyota service dept they reviewed problem took photographs contacted me later that week,arranged for work to be done no hassle everyone very helpful
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent sevice Impressed with video report on condition of car
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant customer sevice .... Took the car for it's service - so impressed with their customer service
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Car recalled for faulty airbag. Seemless performance.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealers I would not to wish to go any were put Lister's, for me they have been a friendly kind of company, would not want to go any were else
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mot Used them for mot car was handed back cleaned inside and out
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used recently Very good Toyota Dealership, Efficient, courteous, friendly atmosphere
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealership Used again last week for another excellent service and kept up to date on the progress etc.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best garage in the area Everything just flowed as agreed
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've always experienced great help a warm welcome. I took my car in a little early. I was told it would take two hours which of did. My car was returned to me looking like me Great service thank you.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Always impressed with courteous efficient well informed service
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Courteous staff and very good service. Always knowledgable and washing the car is so lovely and saves us from doing it that week.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Untrustworthy - deferred expensive problem till the car was out of warranty My car developed an injector fault just inside the warranty period which they did not admit required an (expensive) injector replacement until the car was out of warranty. There was no option to keep the car on the road but to pay almost as much as it was worth - so I have traded it in and got a different make now.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Really friendly staff made welcome courtesy car waiting for us.we were told roughly how long it would be before we would be able to pick our car back up so we were able look round Lincoln at leisure .great service.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recall Staff friendly helpful an will be going here every time I was kept informed throughout
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service A pleasant experience, friendly staff, recommended
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Allways happy with the service I have received over the years with Toyota wherever I am working in the country when their assistance is needed were it be a service mot or repairs
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I use listers for service, repairs and MOT and always get good service and fair prices
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This visit was for an Intermediate Service and M.O.T., carried out under a prepaid Service Plan. Everything was carried out promptly, expertly, and I was treated with total courtesy. A pleasant experience under the care of a professional Company.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have had nothing but great service for more than forty years . What more can I say!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Department The people in the service department are always polite, courteous and professional
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Bought a car from Listers about 18 months ago From start to today the customer service is better than anywhere I have been with respect to servicing, MOTs, feedback, follow up etc Could not ask for better so far
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal customer Great service! Trustworthy and accommodating
Date published: 2017-03-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006804-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT